OACP management team appointed

The first member of the new Management Team appointed by Secretary-General of the Organisation of African, Caribbean and Pacific States (OACPS),Georges Rebelo Pinto Chikoti, has taken up his new position as of 07 July 2020.

Escipión Joaquín Oliveira Gomez assumed duty as Assistant Secretary-General in charge of the Department of Structural Economic Transformation and Trade.

Prior to his appointment, the new Assistant Secretary-General was employed as deputy executive director of Caribbean Export. A citizen of the Dominican Republic, he was among the candidates nominated by the Caribbean region for the position on the Management Team for the period of 2020-2025.

The appointment of the five Assistant Secretaries-General was one of the priorities of the Secretary-General’s first 100 days-in-office. In May 2020, he named his gender-balanced Management Team which includes five Assistant Secretaries-General, three of whom are women.

The management team also represents greater country equity among the OACPS’ 79 Member States.

The Management Team is as follows:

*Assistant Secretary-General – Department of Environment and Climate Action (ECA), Cristelle Pratt;

* Assistant Secretary-General – Department of Political Affairs and Human Development (PAHD), Dr. Norbert Richard Ibrahim;

*Assistant Secretary-General – Department of Administration, Finance and Human Resources (AFHR),Isatou Auber Faal;

*Assistant Secretary-General – Department of Structural Transformation and Trade, Mr. Escipión Joaquín Oliveira Gómez;

*Assistant Secretary-General – Department of Macroeconomics, Development Financing and Intra-ACP Programming (MDFIP),  Banata Tchale Sow.


  • Currency Convertor

  • Translate Page »