CI Tourism Board Members (from L-R) Emile Kairua, Serena Hunter, Tereapii Porio (New Member), Ewan Smith (Chairman), Teonu Hewett (New Member) and Tourism CEO Halatoa Fua. Rohan Ellis and Dianna Clarke-Bates round out the 7 member board.

Two new members of the Cook Islands Tourism Corporation Board were appointed this month, filling all seats in the 7-member board mandated under the Cook Islands Tourism Marketing Corporation Act 1998 and Amendment 2007.

Teonu Tepaki Hewett, hails from Aitutaki. Teonu is a qualified dive and emergency first response instructor.

He owns and manages Bubbles Below, a water-based tour company specialising in diving.

Tereapii Porio, comes from Atiu. Tereapii is an Island Council member for Teenui Village and is involved in community and public initiatives for Atiu.

Both board members bring Pa Enua experience to the Tourism Board to assist in the strategic planning of the tourism sector for the Cook Islands as a whole.

  • Suva
    light intensity shower rain
    humidity: 94%
    wind: 1m/s SW
    H 25 • L 24
  • Currency Convertor

  • Translate Page »